jump to navigation

It’s not about your strength, it’s all about your morale and confidence… July 3, 2006

Posted by lebbeus in Uncategorized.
trackback

June 30th, the day of our school Swimming Gala. At first, I supposed I’ve to take some work from the prefect team. But I’d never imagine that I need to be the respresentitive of 4C for the interclass swimming race. I was really anxious about my swimming skill that I’d not been swimming for a whole year! But still, I need to go out. I went to the swimming pool for some practice the day before that. But I don’t think it really helps…I was the last one to swim so I had the greatest responsibility that I’ve to put all my strength to catch up if the first three fall behind. I didn’t think I got that ability indeed. I was very very tired that morning and I felt that I can’t finish the whole 50m. But when I got into the water, I felt strength was no longer a problem. Remember? If you would, then you could. Nothing is impossible. Our class can said to be the last team when I started, but result is no more important. All I need to do is try my best and finish the race. And I did it!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

